Register | Login   
   
 
 


 

Click to visit our Pro-Life page

    Minimize
 
 

    Minimize
 
News Archives By Catagory
Acorn (14)
Agenda 21 (29)
Big Government (972)
Birth Certificate (196)
Book (1)
Business (245)
C4F Past Events (32)
Cap and Trade (83)
Carl Paladino for Governor of NY (268)
Carl Vincent (3)
Catholic (191)
Census (10)
Committeemen (6)
Communism (469)
Community (23)
Conservative (652)
Corruption (374)
Crime - Riot (375)
Defend Traditional Marriage (105)
Education Articles (337)
Elections (742)
Environmentalism Articles (393)
EPA (186)
Featured Articles (275)
Federal Power Grab (307)
Financial Meltdown (1167)
Fraud and Waste Articles (254)
Freedom (585)
Free Speech Articles (213)
Friends of Seniors (2)
GOE - Gathering of Eagles (11)
Governor's Race NY (268)
Governor Chris Christie NJ (12)
Health Care Articles (847)
Home Schooling (12)
Humor (11)
Illegal Immigration Articles (286)
Internet take over (72)
Judicial (234)
Legislation (135)
Lisa Douglas WC Leg. 2nd Distr. (17)
Local Politics (658)
Media (227)
Military (343)
Monroe Tea Party (11)
NY District 19 Congressional Race (29)
NYS Constitution Lobby (4)
New World Order (23)
Newsletter (2)
One World Government (47)
Opinion Articles (80)
Political Articles (2002)
Polls (74)
Preparedness (11)
Presidential Race 2012 (1076)
Press Release (28)
Privacy Issues (39)
Pro-Life Articles (591)
Racism (164)
Radicals (1732)
Regulation (247)
Religion and politics (889)
Ricki D. (68)
Sarah Palin (130)
Senate - NY (37)
Social Articles (318)
Socialism Articles (263)
Supreme Court (8)
Taxes (265)
Tea Party Movement (876)
Tea Party Rally (89)
Tea Party Youth (11)
Treaty (8)
Trump (25)
TSA (51)
Unions (257)
Videos (1121)
War on Terror Articles (1118)
2nd Amendment Articles (274)
    Minimize
 
News & Articles


21

9:30am Wed - Pro Traditional Marriage Rally in Albany‏


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Key senators to call:

Link to: Traditional Marriage Rallies Ignored by Media 

Your phone calls, e-mails, financial contributions prayers, and presence in the Capitol is impacting the State Legislature. Monday aproximately 250 were in attendance rallying for marriage between a man and a woman.  The media and elected officials sat up and took notice, but now we need to do it again.

 

We know it is short notice, but it would appear that Wednesday is going to be the day in which marriage in New York may be redefined. With legislators now planning to head home Wednesday, if there is going to be a vote on same-sex "marriage", it will likely be tomorrow.
 
NYCF is calling friends of authentic marriage to Albany. We need people to fill the Capitol Building in a visible show of support for traditional marriage. Please be outside the Senate on the 3rd floor of the Capitol at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, June 22. Pastors, your presence especially could be helpful.  Please forward this messsage to like-minded friends. 
For ease of access, NYCF recommends the V-Lot (P-3 North). If parking in V-Lot (P-3 North), take the elevator to the "C" (Concourse) level, then head through the metal detector security at the end of the hall near the Capitol Building. Take the long narrow tunnel and find your way to an elevator (or the stairs) that can get to the 3rd floor. Look for either Rev. Jason McGuire or Rev. Duane Motley outside the Senate. 
 
If you can't be there by 9:30 AM, come anyway.  People will be coming and going as needed.  We'll fit you in somewhere and use you for as long as you can stay.  Feel free to bring homemade signs showing support for the authentic definition of marriage (but no sticks, only paper and posterboard). We expect that there will be people present confusing the marriage message with their support for homosexual "marriage", so please make sure that your signs clearly indicate marriage between a man and a woman. 

 

Finally, and most importantly, pray. Pray like you never have before. The urgency is upon us. Ask the Lord to turn the hearts of our elected officials to understand and support the fact that marriage is between a man and a woman. Our opponents don't understand why we pray. They think that prayer is an admission of defeat. It is not. When we pray we submit to God's will and seek His activity in our lives. For the sake of future generations, we seek God's activity in the hearts of our elected officials.

 

Name of senator, senate email, district number and rss/twitter/facebok links

Adams, Eric  

eadams@senate.state.ny.us,

20

RSSTwitterFacebook

Addabbo, Joseph P., Jr  

addabbo@senate.state.ny.us,

15

RSSFacebook

Alesi, James S.  

alesi@senate.state.ny.us,

55

RSS

Avella, Tony  

avella@nysenate.gov,

11

RSS

Ball, Greg  

gball@nysenate.gov,

40

RSS

Bonacic, John J.  

bonacic@nysenate.gov,

42

RSSTwitterFacebook

Breslin, Neil D.  

breslin@senate.state.ny.us,

46

RSSFacebook

Carlucci, David  

carlucci@nysenate.gov,

38

RSSFacebook

DeFrancisco, John A.  

jdefranc@nysenate.gov,

50

RSSTwitterFacebook

Diaz, Ruben  

diaz@senate.state.ny.us,

32

RSSFacebook

Dilan, Martin Malavé  

dilan@nysenate.gov,

17

RSSFacebookYouTube

Duane, Thomas  

duane@senate.state.ny.us,

29

RSS

Espaillat, Adriano  

espailla@nysenate.gov,

31

RSSTwitterFacebook

Farley, Hugh T.  

farley@senate.state.ny.us,

44

RSSFacebook

Flanagan, John J.  

flanagan@senate.state.ny.us,

2

RSSYouTube

Fuschillo, Charles J., Jr.  

fuschill@senate.state.ny.us,

8

RSS

Gallivan, Pat  

gallivan@nysenate.gov,

59

RSSTwitterFacebookPicasaYouTube

Gianaris, Michael  

gianaris@nysenate.gov,

12

RSS

Golden, Martin J.  

golden@senate.state.ny.us,

22

RSSTwitterFacebook

Griffo, Joseph A.  

griffo@nysenate.gov,

47

RSS

Grisanti, Mark  

grisanti@nysenate.gov,

60

RSS

Hannon, Kemp  

hannon@nysenate.gov,

6

RSSTwitterFacebookYouTube

Hassell-Thompson, Ruth  

hassellt@senate.state.ny.us,

36

RSS

Huntley, Shirley L.  

shuntley@nysenate.gov,

10

RSSFacebook

Johnson, Owen H.  

ojohnson@nysenate.gov,

4

RSS

Kennedy, Timothy  

jdklein@senate.state.ny.us,

58

RSSTwitterFacebookYouTube

Klein, Jeffrey D.  

lkrueger@senate.state.ny.us,

34

RSSFacebook

Krueger, Liz  

kennedy@nysenate.gov,

26

RSSFacebook

Kruger, Carl  

kruger@senate.state.ny.us,

27

RSSFacebook

Lanza, Andrew J  

lanza@senate.state.ny.us,

24

RSSFacebook

Larkin, William J., Jr.  

larkin@senate.state.ny.us,

39

RSS

LaValle, Kenneth P.  

lavalle@nysenate.gov,

1

RSSTwitterFacebookYouTube

Libou, Tom  

senator@senatorlibous.com,

52

RSSFacebook

Little, Elizabeth  

little@nysenate.gov,

45

RSS

Marcellino, Carl L  

marcelli@senate.state.ny.us,

5

RSS

Martins, Jack M.  

martins@nysenate.gov,

7

RSSTwitterFacebook

Maziarz, George D.  

maziarz@nysenate.gov,

62

RSSTwitterFacebook

McDonald, Roy J.  

mcdonald@senate.state.ny.us,

43

RSS

Montgomery, Velmanette  

montgome@senate.state.ny.us,

18

RSSFacebook

Nozzolio, Michael F.  

nozzolio@senate.state.ny.us,

54

RSSTwitterFacebook

O'Mara, Thomas F.  

omara@nysenate.gov,

53

RSSFacebook

Oppenheimer, Suzi  

oppenhei@senate.state.ny.us,

37

RSS

Parker, Kevin S.  

parker@senate.state.ny.us,

21

RSSFacebook

Peralta, José  

jperalta@nysenate.gov,

13

RSSTwitterFacebookYouTube

Perkins, Bill  

perkins@senate.state.ny.us,

30

RSSFacebook

Ranzenhofer, Michael H.  

ranz@senate.state.ny.us,

61

RSS

Ritchie, Patty  

ritchie@nysenate.gov,

48

RSSFacebook

Rivera, Gustavo  

grivera@nysenate.gov,

33

RSSTwitterFacebook

Robach, Joseph E.

robach@nysenate.gov,

56

RSSFacebookYouTube

Saland, Stephen M.  

saland@nysenate.gov,

41

RSS

Sampson, John L.  

sampson@senate.state.ny.us,

19

RSS

Savino, Diane J.  

savino@senate.state.ny.us,

23

RSSFlickr

Serrano, Jose M.  

serrano@senate.state.ny.us,

28

RSSTwitterFacebook

Seward, James L.  

seward@nysenate.gov,

51

RSSFacebookYouTube

Skelos, Dean G.  

skelos@nysenate.gov,

9

RSS

Smith, Malcolm A.  

masmith@senate.state.ny.us,

14

RSSTwitterFacebook

Squadron, Daniel L  

squadron@nysenate.gov,

25

RSS

Stavisky, Toby Ann  

stavisky@senate.state.ny.us,

16

RSSFacebook

Stewart-Cousins, Andrea

scousins@senate.state.ny.us,

35

RSSFacebookFlickr

Valesky, David J.  

valesky@senate.state.ny.us,

49

RSSTwitterFacebookYouTube

Young, Catharine  

cyoung@senate.state.ny.us,

57

RSS

Zeldin, Lee M.  

zeldin@nysenate.gov

3

RSSTwitterFacebook

Join citizens4freedom on facebook and share us with your fb friends. We are 3300+ strong for freedom!

Comments

There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.

Join citizens4freedom on facebook and share us with your fb friends.

    Minimize
 
Facebook Live Stream

    Minimize
 
 

Your kind donation helps C4F in this fight for freedom.

God bless you! God bless and restore our republic!

Let's stand for freedom!

    Minimize
 
   

 

 

 

 
Click to see the US debt visualized
 

 
April 19, 2014
 
YOU ARE HERE:    Articles / Defend Traditional Marriage
 
Copyright 2011 - Citizens4Freedom
 Terms Of Use  |  Privacy Statement